Re: Coincidental penalties

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Manchester Storm Message Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Paul H on December 31, 1997 at 15:51:45:

In Reply to: Re: Coincidental penalties posted by Alison on December 31, 1997 at 13:30:59:

As far as I can tell - this season all logic appears to have gone out of the window. It used to be that coincidental penalties were called if a team was already shorthanded and the penalty call was the same for both sides.
However this season numerous refs who have been to Cardiff have their own interpretation of things. One game you get 4 skaters a side and next game 5. In a recent game, identical penatlties were called with nobody already in the naughty boy box, the ref
was about to commence a 4 on 4 play, when he called an extra skater onto the ice from each side. As you quite rightly say Alison nobody knows what is going on, not even the officials.

Happy Hockey Days to you all at the Nynex. Tonight I will raise a glass or two to 4 defeats on the trot for the Steelers.


Follow Ups:

Post a Followup




Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Manchester Storm Message Forum ] [ FAQ ]